rise above

I need to rise above the anxiety and depression and the craziness that has engulfed my life these past few weeks.  I’ve never had it all “together”. I know that having it all together is not an achievable, but, I need to have some kind of normalcy.

The additional troubles that I’ve been going through is something that I have to rise above. Once again, I’m at a point in my life where I have to give the baton away. “Show me what you’re going to do with it. Please don’t tear my heart out, again.”

In the meantime, I feel like I need to go back to the scheduled life that I was beginning a few weeks ago. It was structured and it was full of self care.  Even though it feels so hard to care for myself right now. I need to take charge of my life again.

In the big scheme of things, self destructive behaviors will not benefit me in the long run.  Either I get on my feet or I fail.

I really don’t want to fail. And I really want to take charge.

Speaking of taking charge, check out my recent sales on Zazzle.com!

3 thoughts on “rise above

  1. Self nurture is vital to life in every way although really most of us suck at it, especially if we have people around that twist it into the concept of being ‘selfish’. I hate when people do that. Self nurture and self care is too important 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

