Emotional Support Animal

Today, we celebrate Porsche. She was just approved as my “Emotional Support Dog”. Adopted from a high kill shelter in June 2016. This little ten year old Chi has proven herself as an asset and has the backing of my psychiatrist as my emotional support dog. 

What does this mean? Not much. Only that she can travel on planes with me and she can be taken to doctors appointments with me to keep my anxiety low. 

Porsche (pronounced Porsha) has had to attend several of my appointments to prove herself to be calm, supportive and well behaved. 

This little accomplishment paves the way for her to become my psychiatric service dog. She will undergo lots of training to become an accomplished ADA approved service dog. We have time and the patience. 

So, today, we celebrate little steps. 

Happy Emotional Support Dog accomplishment, Porsche! 

One thought on “Emotional Support Animal

Leave a comment

