Why Blog?

Blogging may be a thing of the past, I suppose. How can one keep up with this “insta-chat” world? Instead of getting to know one another by short journal entries, we are throwing random silly “about me” messages to semi-friends. I, being a woman of a certain age, really enjoy getting to know people in-depth. I also enjoy a good, constructive journal. Alternatively, as a 15 year old trapped in a woman’s body, I love to send silly stuff to my friends. I often indulge in SnapChat, Instagram and ye-old Facebook. That being said, I’m a cross between woman and child.

Why Blog?

  1. Because I need to put my thoughts to paper – says my holistic doctor and psychiatrist.
  2. Because I love to write. Typing my thoughts, recording my life, releasing my musings can be therapeutic for me.
  3. I’m pretty sure there are people out there that are going through the same thing that I am and there has to be a support system.
  4. Even if there are people out there that aren’t going through the same thing that I am, but can find themselves smiling or inspired. Then it’s all worth it.

This isn’t my first blog, not even my second or third. Boy, I get around the blogging world don’t I? Anyhow, to begin the new blog, I plan on documenting the journey of a 100 day challenge. I haven’t chosen the challenge yet. I still have time to figure out what challenge I’d like to partake since I’m finishing up a 100 day yoga challenge. Now, now don’t get your panties all worked up… it’s not going so well. Not as expected anyway. I’m probably the worst 100 day challenge finisher ever. More on that later. For now, open the bubbly, we are in for rediculous-ness.

2 thoughts on “Why Blog?

  1. Hi, I found your blog’s URL on wordpress first time room. I understand from your blog that your condition is serious illness. I am sorry. I cannot imagine how it feels, but I may say I am sorry. Your story appends series of stories I recently read in the book called “Where is God when it hurts” by Philip Yancey. I’m not sure if you read it, but I make it known to you. I would be glad if you visited my project’s blog and give me feedback about the texts published. Thank you for sharing your story.

    Like

Leave a comment

